D/I Committee Election Is Underway

Back to top

The window for voting has opened to fill one expiring non-Board member seat on the NPR Board’s Distribution and Interconnection Committee.  The D/I Committee is responsible for proposing rates and policy to the NPR Board and overseeing the operation and management of the Public Radio Satellite System.

General managers of interconnected stations were emailed instructions on the morning of July 6, 2020 on how to participate in the election. This email contains log-in and password information required to vote. The window for voting closes on Thursday, August 6, 2020 at 5:00 pm Eastern Time. 

Mollie KablerAlaska public media veteran Mollie Kabler is seeking station ratification of her election by the NPR Board of Directors to succeed National Federation of Community Broadcasters CEO Sally Kane who will be leaving the D/I Committee in November 2020. Because Kane is completing her second successive term, she is not eligible for re-election. 

Kabler is the Executive Director of Alaska Public Broadcasting, Inc., a non-profit service bureau that supports the work of 27 public stations and manages a state-owned satellite system that delivers TV programming to 185 rural Alaska communities. She also serves as Executive Director of CoastAlaska, a public media company consisting of a regional service bureau and six community FM licensees.

If you have any questions about the voting process or if you have not received your user name and password via email, please contact Twanna Clark, Manager, Board Relations, 202-513-2058 or tclark1@npr.org, Amanda Huetinck, Counsel, 202-513-2808 or ahuetinck@npr.org, or Michelle Shanahan, Senior Associate General Counsel and Assistant Secretary, at 202-513-2055 or mshanahan@npr.org

Posted: July 6, 2020